Submission of proposals

Submissions should not include papers that have been published previously, presented at other conferences, or that are scheduled for other forthcoming conferences. All conference proposals – for any of the three types of sessions – should be sent to the Chair of the Programme Committee, Kai Horsthemke (see below) by: 1 March 2020. Proposals will be reviewed by the Conference Programme Committee. All authors are requested to identify under which sub-theme their contribution is submitted. While contributions would ideally deal with the environment and sustainability, this is not mandatory. However, the philosophical-educational bearing should be rendered explicit in the text. Decisions will be announced by: 15 March 2020. Proposals are welcome from those who are not members of INPE. However, if accepted, presenters will be required to join INPE before 15 April 2020.

Programme Chair:

Kai Horsthemke


Programme Committee:

Itzel Casillas Avalos, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (Mexico)

Nuraan Davids, Stellenbosch University (South Africa)

Daniel Helman, Ton Duc Thang University (Vietnam, United States)

Nadja Hermann, Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio Grande do Sul (Brazil)

Andrés Mejía Delgadillo, Universidad de los Andes, Bogotá (Colombia)

Yasuko Miyazaki, Hiroshima Shudo University (Japan)

Amy Shuffelton, Loyola University Chicago (United States)

Amrita Zahir, École Hôtelière de Lausanne (Switzerland)